Boithday Dreams

by f

I’m going to shamefully exploit my powers on Subterfuge and say that it is my birthday. Happy birthday to me.

I’m 24, still in the same town I grew up in, and my shit still stinks.

I got a call from W this morning wishing me a happy birthday and I said to him, “I’d give up just about everything if you could come here,” and he said, “why would you have to give something up?”

He had a point there.

I have wonderful friends, something I’ve really understood only recently. (One took me out to dinner yesterday and another enjoyed a dinner with me today.) I have a great support system. I have a working brain.

I have a cookie stash under my mattress.

Life really can be sweet.

7 Comments to “Boithday Dreams”

  1. There are cookies under your mattress!?

    I almost sat on those!

  2. Happy Birthday
    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  3. Thank you all for the kind wishes!

  4. @d
    They’re still lovely and crunchy, so all is well.

  5. Happy belated birthday! I’m glad that you had such a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

