New Kid On The Block

by dahliarosemonroe

I am a new addition to this blog, and I am really happy to be a part of this. You can call me DRM, in relation to my user name on here. I am in my mid-20s, and I live in New York. I have a boyfriend who is two years older than me. Let’s call him SB. He’s hispanic, so yeah, I have a thing for hispanic guys. As of right now, I work in the corporate 9-to-5 office world, which is a total departure from when I was working in the Corps. I hope to go to medical school at some point soon.

I have dealt with a lot of things in my life so far, like an abusive father, drug addiction, medical problems, huge debt, crazy whirlwind love, an abusive boyfriend, an unplanned pregnancy, moving all over the country, making amazing connections with people, and just living a crazy life. I have been fortunate and unfortunate all at the same time, and I intend to share all of that with you. I will share my past as well as my present, in hopes of being able to offer new perspectives and new views to our readers seeking them, or perhaps inadvertently so. When I was asked to do this, I jumped at the chance, as I was thinking of starting my own anonymous blog to share everything with my readers in an open atmosphere without fear of having people act retarded and start stupid flame wars on my blog and stalk me via Facebook and Twitter.

So be prepared for the awesome, the awful, and everything in between. Life is like that.

One Comment to “New Kid On The Block”

  1. Yaaay!! Welcome to Subterfuge!!

Leave a Reply

