Call Me D

by d

I’m not going to pretend to know more than I do. You may not be impressed by what I claim to know. That’s your prerogative. What I do have are my eyes and ears and my brain.

I understand people, which puts me ahead of the game. I observe, I read, I analyze, and I compare my findings to the evidence I am presented with. That’s how I approach most of life, actually. Why should love and sex be any different?

Full disclosure–I’m not a casual dater. This is mostly because I am too picky for my own good. I know what I like, and I’m not interested in half-assing it. I have no problem with casual dating, or casual sex, and I would do it if I were surrounded by people worth doing it with.

I want to talk about a lot of things on here. What I believe makes a successful, lasting relationship or marriage. Why you don’t need to get married to have that strong relationship, but people should be allowed to, and in what way. What’s appealing in film and prose. How our expectations are shaped by what we watch and read. All sorts of nifty things like that. A lot of it is going to come off as feminist, and I’m not ashamed to call myself that. But lets be clear here and now that I don’t subscribe to all the bullshit also associated with that term. We’ll talk about some of that, too.

If nothing else, I promise to give some really good analysis of the sex scenes in my romance novels.

Leave a Reply

