Archive for December 1st, 2010

December 1, 2010

Fear, Faith, and Forgiveness: My Journey Through PTSD and Depression/ Nov. 2010

by feyruhan
Land of dreams: Temple of Forgiveness

Image by arno gourdol via Flickr

I’ve been wanting to contribute something new.  A new post, that is.  I’ve chosen to fall into a cycle of never-before-told post followed by a more current one, and now it’s been turn for a current post.  I’ve been working on a few different things, and they each have their merits, but I’m a bit stuck in each of them, in their own respective ways.

So, I’m going to write about my process of creating, and transforming, meaning in my life.  Let me be clear, because I won’t mention this again in this post: this is my process.  This is what has worked for me.  This is how I work.  This is not how I think everyone else operates, or should operate, or needs to operate.  If in reading this you feel that I have set unreasonable guidelines, I’m sorry.  It is not my intention to set guidelines for others, reasonable or not.  I’m merely using this space to explore and express my own experiences, and perhaps contribute my small part to the larger discussion.  That’s all.

read more »